Decayed or not decayed?

I like to see a building that is in the full flow of decay. To see the fabric of the building coming apart. To smell the damp and decay……….although eau de pigeon shit is not quite my thing!

I like things to be broken (naturally, mind!), although sometimes grafitti can add to a bland and bare building. I like to play with the light that enters a building through gaps that would not normally be there. I love the patterns made by the cracks in broken glass. I love the random crackles and peeliness in paintwork and the way the fallen flakes crackle underfoot.

I like to see vegetation entering a building through window frames and gaps in roofs. I like to see grass and plants growing on carpets.

I also like to see what has been left behind and allow myself to wonder who owned these items and why were they left………

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

